How to Make Friends While Backpacking

Not usually one to reblog someone else’s post but I love this one! Makes me so excited to travel again!

wayfarerkate

IMG_1955 Fun at the beach in Koh Phi Phi, Thailand

My favorite part of being on the road (and especially while traveling solo), is meeting new people. I love how traveling solo can bring you together with people from all over the world, people who you might normally have a chance to interact with. That’s not to say I wasn’t extremely intimidated on my first solo trip. I had no idea if I was going to make friends or if I would be traveling for 4 months not interacting with anyone, feeling like a lonely, antisocial weirdo. One of the biggest questions I get from people who are interested in traveling alone for the first time is “How do you make friends with people on the road?” 

The first thing to remember is that most travelers on the road for the same reasons- to see something different, to explore the world, and…

View original post 643 more words

Leave a Reply

